top of page
Outlines of spoon, knife and fork.
Facade of Chelsea Sugar Refinery
A tin of tomato and basil soup wth two tomatoes alongside.
Mixing bowl and spoon on a chequered cloth.
The one profile shared left and right by two faces.
A slice of ham roll.

These are some of the small line drawings that Judy made to accompany the section headings. They were drawn no larger than a postage stamp to keep them simple and clear.

Recent Posts
Archive

The two dummies arrive

But the text body of one of them is not 90 gsm but rather 105 which I hadn't asked for and the second one is 115 gsm. (I'm sure this is getting someone confused.) Which means that I will assume the Universe is not keen on 90 gsm. I will choose 105. The paper is Matt Art but it still seems quite glossy to me. I do miss not being able to go into the printery and feel and see the paper stock for myself.

I don't actually like the half-concealed binding either. It works only if you open and close the book in the same direction. (This is more confusing than the gsm business.) I won't try and explain it any further, just take my word for it. I have asked for yet another dummy: 105 gsm with a fully concealed wire-o binding.

Of course, we're getting there.

Evidently it could take another fortnight for the next dummy to arrive and after that, the factory is closed for the Autumn Festival from September 30 to October 8. It does sound as if the publication date will be perilously close to Christmas. I won't stop the flow now though; the project has always had a momentum of its own.

Search By Tags
bottom of page